In 2000, While Linkin Park were touring in support of their debut record Hybrid Theory, The Snax released their second album Snax which lead to Linkin Park filling in Dave's spot during this time with bassists Scott Koziol and Ian Hornbeck. Despite having a commitment to The Snax since his high school days; and having toured with them for many years, Dave eventually made the difficult decision to leave the band and re-join his former bandmates in Linkin Park who had just been signed to Warner Brothers a few months prior. Returning in 2001, it would not be until the video for band's second single for 'Crawling' [released in May 2001] that Dave would begin appearing in the band's videos and promotional materials.

In 2001, the members of The Snax went their seperate ways and moved on to other things with all members remaining on good terms. Mark Fiore (lead singer of The Snax) would become the official cameraman for Linkin Park (filming and editing the band's LPTV episodes as well as their Frat Party At The Pankake Festival DVD), and Dave (now Linkin Park's permanent bassist) made his first major label debut on Reanimation where he recorded basslines for many of the album's re-interpreted new tracks.

The Snax
01. Where Are You Now? Lyrics
02. 1:10 Lyrics
03. Better Off Lyrics
04. Pilgrim Lyrics
05. Away Lyrics
06. One More Lyrics
07. He Lifts Me Up Lyrics
08. New Trend Lyrics
09. Speechless Lyrics
10. Me Vs. Time Lyrics
11. Starting Over Lyrics
12. Redeemed Lyrics
Single Lyrics Tabs Video