2 new lyrics(comments please)

Discussion in 'Your Projects' started by Red Union, Nov 22, 2007.

Red Union

Red Union Active Member

I am a writer of lyrics, and even if I wanted to stop I couldn't, so here a couple new lyrics, Change of Direction I went back to a more familer rhyming scheme, while End of It, I know somethings wrong I just can't pinpoint it right now, please give me some comments on them, and what you like and dislike.

Change of Opinions
    Something new learned today/waiting for everyone to say/what comes to their minds/before we leave them all behind/

He’s not a little punk/ he’s not a little creepy/proving everything you said was defunct/leaving you to lay there in your bunk/ all alone/ no place to call home/but in the end/ he offers a helping hand/

Seeing through the dust filled rooms/ through the choking fumes/ you see him/ and he sees you/ no time left to be confused/ no time left to be afraid/ in the depth of his eyes/ you see your own/ and in the shade he leads you back home/

Realizing he’ll never change/ you learn to manage/ and from his vantage/ you live in a cage/ but just like there can be no thunder/ without lightning/no blunder/ without trying/ there can be no him/ without you/ but in the end/ he offers a helping hand/

Seeing through the dust filled rooms/ through the choking fumes/ you see him/ and he sees you/ no time left to be confused/ no time left to be afraid/ in the depth of his eyes/ you see your own/ and in the shade he leads you back home/

Fight him/ bite him/ push him away/ until his image fades/ into the mist of memories/ where there can be no forgeries/ the sand like hands/ reaching back/ pulling you into the darkened waters/ afraid to call for help/ you begin to falter/ but in the end/ he offers a helping hand/

Seeing through the dust filled rooms/ through the hands of sand/ through the choking fumes/ you see him/ and he sees you/

End of It