Xbox Help

Discussion in 'The Living Room' started by Gloomy Mushroom, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. #1
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    As of last night, I was having problems with my xbox tray. I would open it via the controller or the button on the xbox, put the game in and close it via the controller or the button on the xbox. And it was saying that there was no disc in it and just gave me the option to open the tray again. So I told my partner who fiddled around with the sensor and that didn't work, as it had done other occasions when we encountered this problem.

    Help?
     
  2. #2
    Jeff

    Jeff WORSHIP LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18,508
    Likes Received:
    162



    exchange it for a PS3 :p

    Nah, you don't have to do that, but have you tried using a Disc Lens cleaner for your Xbox? Could just be a little dusty.
     
  3. #3
    Wizardofozil

    Wizardofozil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    100



    look on you tube for a fix
     
  4. #4
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    Cheers it's been fixed it was something wrong with the positioning of the tray.
     
  5. #5
    MaiMeR

    MaiMeR The Technique

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0



    cool u fixed it, now all u need to do now is exchange it for a ps3 like jay said :)
     
  6. #6
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    I'm not made of money to keep on buying blu rays.
     
  7. #7
    Jeff

    Jeff WORSHIP LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18,508
    Likes Received:
    162



    The PS3 still plays DVDs. Hell, I don't even own any Blu-Rays, and I've had my PS3 for almost a year.
     
  8. #8
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    Nor do I have the money to buy always overpriced PS3 games.
     
  9. #9
    Jeff

    Jeff WORSHIP LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18,508
    Likes Received:
    162



    PS3 games run for the same price as 360 games.
     
  10. #10
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    No they don't, in my town they start from $100
     
  11. #11
    Kæton

    Kæton is Keaton LPA Über VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    10,388
    Likes Received:
    1



    Then you're getting ripped off. :lol:
     
  12. #12
    Zak

    Zak HEY, EVERYONE! GET IN HERE!

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,331
    Likes Received:
    4



    Where the hell do you live? Some crazy Microsoft-only land?
     
  13. #13
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    Yes. The cheapest PS3 game I have ever seen was in Game and it was $79 pre-owned. Wii games start from $20 and 360s $15. All the Heros on PS3 are ten times more expensive than the same Hero on 360.
     

Share This Page