Should People Pay For College?

Discussion in 'Serious Chat' started by Chris Luke, Aug 27, 2004.

Chris Luke

Chris Luke LPA Super Member LPA Super Member

I don't really think people should pay for college. Some people have really low budgets and they're not able to pay for college. What are you guys opinon.

Luke

Luke Mind Your Manners. LPA Addicted VIP

No!

The goverment should be giving students money instead of taking it away.The goverment lives off its own greed :angry:

rosanna

rosanna Well-Known Member

i think you should have to pay whatever you can, but it should not be that the rich little princess girl cheerleader type (we all know what im talking about) pays the same amount of money as the starving artist's son. that is ridiculous.

Kate

Kate beat me senseless LPA Super Member

As a college freshman, I have to say that the cost sucks arse.

Fortunately, there's the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid), scholarships, and all sorts of grants and loans for people who need them. You just need to know where to look. Oh--and for any of you people who are going to be juniors this year--take the PSAT/NMSQT. It's good practice for the SAT, and if you score high enough, it can mean major scholarship money. From that one test alone, I got enough scholarship offers to cover all my tuition over four years. Some schools even offer more.

rosanna

rosanna Well-Known Member

i hate the motherf***ing psat's.

i got a 1260 on my psat's and an 1130 on my sat's. bull****.

so i have to take them over.

Todd

Todd FLǕGGȦ∂NKđ€ČHIŒβǾLʃÊN LPA Administrator

with FAFSA, you have to be like poorer than poor to get the government to pay a penny of tuition. If your family makes money, you'll probably get what I got, a small loan from the government that I still have to pay back, interest and all.

The govt should pay for college education, the US is one of the few countries that doesn't.

RememberingNever

RememberingNever Well-Known Member