.jpg an invalid upload type for avatar

Discussion in 'Feedback & FAQ' started by Gloomy Mushroom, Apr 14, 2012.

  1. #1
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    I have tried numerous times to upload a .jpg file as an avatar but has given me an error message. :WTF: admins help
     
  2. #2
    Joe

    Joe I'm tried LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18,896
    Likes Received:
    913



    Are you sure it's within these constraints?

    "Note: The maximum size of your custom image is 175 by 175 pixels or 293.0 KB (whichever is smaller)."
     
  3. #3
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    Its 17.3 KBs. I have uploaded much bigger pictures as my avatar and I haven't had this problem. Would I have to change the extension to say a .png?
     
  4. #4
    Joe

    Joe I'm tried LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18,896
    Likes Received:
    913



    A .jpg should work but it wouldn't hurt to try. Are you trying to upload from your computer or are you using a URL for your image?
     
  5. #5
    Gloomy Mushroom

    Gloomy Mushroom Absolute Zero LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    0



    Uploading from my computer.
     
  6. #6
    Joe

    Joe I'm tried LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18,896
    Likes Received:
    913



    I don't know what the problem is. Maybe Todd will have a better idea when gets up. You can send me the image if you like and I can try adding it in the Admin CP?
     
  7. #7
    Joe

    Joe I'm tried LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18,896
    Likes Received:
    913



    I received the image. The problem is that it is "240 x 320 pixels". The limit is 175 x 175 pixels. You can only use it if you get it to this size, unfortunately.
     

Share This Page