ITunes 5.0?

Discussion in 'The Living Room' started by USAF.07, Sep 10, 2005.

  1. #1
    USAF.07

    USAF.07 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0



    Just a quick question about the newest version of ITunes...5.0, will it erase data like play counts and ratings you've given songs or will it keep that data? I won't upgrade if my song counts get messed up, I love that feature :)
     
  2. #2
    Tekkiji

    Tekkiji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0



    nope, it keeps that feature.
     
  3. #3
    Glenn

    Glenn Super Member LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,865
    Likes Received:
    0



    I hate to say it but I think it does erase it. I looked at my library and only a few tracks had play counts on it. It could be because I never displayed the play count, but I think it would save the information anyway. Can somebody confirm this?
     
  4. #4
    USAF.07

    USAF.07 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0



    So it won't erase my counts and my ratings then? I just don't want to start from scratch with those all at "0" again.
     
  5. #5
    Tekkiji

    Tekkiji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0



    it kept all my ratings and top 25 played songs and song counts and all that mess.
     
  6. #6
    Todd

    Todd FLǕGGȦ∂NKđ€ČHIŒβǾLʃÊN LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,061,051
    Likes Received:
    99



    I upgraded my library of 5700 songs and it kept every single playcount, rating, ect. Nothing got messed up :)

    Which I'm damn glad because I've spent hours rating everything, getting track titles, correct, ect and would have been PISSED if anything got destroyed.
     
  7. #7
    palingenesis

    palingenesis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0



    it shouldnt do that, ever. even after a reinstall or upgrade
     

Share This Page