Help Needed, Mixcraft 4.1

Discussion in 'The Living Room' started by Mr. Benzedrine, Dec 24, 2008.

  1. #1
    Mr. Benzedrine

    Mr. Benzedrine Rock the 40 Oz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    0



    OK, Before i ask the question i was wondering if anyone here is familiar with Mixcraft, GarageBand, ProTools and that kind of thing, It's going to be a bit of a long winded question so i don't want to type it out and not get anyones help :lol:

    It's a pretty simple problem i think so if anyone has any idea please help.
     
  2. #2
    minuteforce

    minuteforce Danny's not here, Mrs. Torrance. LPA Team

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    1,593



    I'm sort of familiar with music production software ... sort of. But I don't use any of those ones often.
     
  3. #3
    Neil

    Neil Super Duper Member LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4,927
    Likes Received:
    0



    I know mixcraft fairly well, used to beta test for Acoustica. What's up?
     
  4. #4
    Mr. Benzedrine

    Mr. Benzedrine Rock the 40 Oz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    0



    Hey Neil, Basically what i done was, I had 2 full Fall out Boy songs, the same ones, in different tracks on Mixcraft. I changed the pitch on one to 9 semitones up and the other to 4.5 up. If you get me :lol: everything was fine and it sounded great and then for some reason it just didn't work. Basically what i wanted to know was. If i done the same thing, in theory it should work, i mean, it should sound good right? or am i just being an idiot? :lol:
     
  5. #5
    Neil

    Neil Super Duper Member LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4,927
    Likes Received:
    0



    So you're asking me if itll sound good if you mess around with the pitch on some falloutboy songs? The hell would I know?
     
  6. #6
    Mr. Benzedrine

    Mr. Benzedrine Rock the 40 Oz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    0



    I fixed it its okay :lol: Another question, Is there any way of making songs acapella? as in taking out the instrumentation and just leaving vocals?
     

Share This Page