"BURN IT DOWN" Released In Full On Linkin Park's Official Site | Available on iTunes

Discussion in 'News' started by Derek, Apr 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #41
    lpfan89

    lpfan89 You will pay for what you've done

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0



    I ought to beat you! But... to each his own I guess :/ Lol I'm jk.
     
  2. #42
    LPChris

    LPChris LP Fan Since 8/2001

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    3



    Still not on Amazon or iTunes :(

    Amazing song.
     
  3. #43
    lukehanson

    lukehanson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0



    Screen shot 2012-04-16 at 12.21.27 AM.jpg Grabbed a quick screen shot of the album cover.
     
  4. #44
    LPkillz

    LPkillz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0



    I believe this is sex.
     
  5. #45
    ryyyylp

    ryyyylp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0



    This is exactly what I needed/expected to hear. Everything they do is great, but this is just fantastic.
     
  6. #46
    TheJenk

    TheJenk Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0



    I fucking love it! High energy all through out the song. Mikes rap just tops it off! Beautiful!
     
  7. #47
    Outlaw

    Outlaw And so it begins...

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0



    LOVE IT! :awesome:
     
  8. #48
    Shadester

    Shadester (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    7



    AWESOME! Can't wait for this album.
     
  9. #49
    RandomNames

    RandomNames Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0



    Lol, I don't think it'll be disappearing off the site anytime soon.
     
  10. #50
    Sonic

    Sonic Searching for the last Chaos Emerald... LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    543



    I like it a lot. It's just everything and I'm surprised at the lyrics in everything but the chorus, but hey. I love all the sounds, man. Great job.
     
  11. #51
    Ben

    Ben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    165



    So I've listened to it four times now. I love almost everything about it. Only minor thing I can see is that the music behind Mike's verse is a little off IMO. Otherwise, beautiful song.
     
  12. #52
    Vic

    Vic No game no life

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    30



    Fucking amazing!!! The album cover: THE BEST COVER YET!!!!!!! OMFG :D
     
  13. #53
    Will

    Will bread crumbs & white stones LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    35,486
    Likes Received:
    0



    I'll take a lot of flak for this but I think it just sounds like an unoriginal electro-pop song. Chester's vocals are amazing and the lyrics are great (except the chorus) but overall, the song's not that good at all.
     
  14. #54
    Brandon

    Brandon I was Ree's 100th follower on Twitter.

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    124



    You'll get no such flak from me. I've listened to it twice and I feel like I could go on living my life without ever hearing it again. :p But that hasn't dampened my excitement for the full album.

    I do love the instrumental though.
     
  15. #55
    Andrea

    Andrea best friends. LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    34,338
    Likes Received:
    1



    I love the verses. I feel the chorus and the rap don't go well with the verses though. I guess I'm crazy. Maybe I'll like it more upon further listening.
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2012
  16. #56
    Fnshngthefght

    Fnshngthefght Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0



    Whoops missed that coz I got so pumped... Haha
     
  17. #57
    Minus

    Minus ohai LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    18,571
    Likes Received:
    954



    HOW DARE YOU. GET THE FUCK OUT. :lol:
     
  18. #58
    sky0fdust

    sky0fdust Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0



    Right, but that was before I found out the YouTube video was up.
     
  19. #59
    A Wretched King

    A Wretched King Foreword

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    63



    i still dont buy Living Things as the album title
     
  20. #60
    hawk

    hawk because the internet LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,681
    Likes Received:
    8



    LIVING THINGS LinkinPark.com PRE-ORDER // WORLDWIDE TIMES
    16th 04:00 PM in New York, United States
    16th 09:00 PM in London, England
    16th 10:00 PM in Paris, France / Berlin, Germany / Rome, Italy / Oslo, Norway / Madrid, Spain
    16th 11:00 PM in Baghdad, Iraq
    17th 12:00 AM in Moscow, Russia
    17th 12:30 AM in Tehran, Iran
    17th 04:00 AM in Beijing, China / Manila, Philippines
    17th 05:00 AM in Osaka, Japan
    17th 06:00 AM in Melbourne, Australia
    17th 08:00 AM in Auckland, New Zealand
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page