BURN IT DOWN Puzzle - Ongoing Progress (Full Puzzle Complete)

Discussion in 'News' started by Derek, Apr 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theDUDE

    theDUDE Don't be scared homie!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0



    Yes. Yes they did. They took trolling to a whole other level.
     
  2. Elaine

    Elaine The One They Call Elaine. LPA VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    210



    And now all that pops up when I try the sudo solve() command is a rickroll.
     
  3. Jet5195

    Jet5195 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0



    hahahaha the Rick Rolling is hilarious
     
  4. Derek

    Derek LPAssociation.com Administrator LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    41,874
    Likes Received:
    2,334



    Adam (in response via txt): "That's how we roll".

    Well played Machine Shop. Well played.
     
  5. Elaine

    Elaine The One They Call Elaine. LPA VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    210



    I think they intended this to happen from the start. That's why they made it so easy to find.
     
  6. Andreina

    Andreina Proud Venezuelan LP fan. LPA Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    283



    I can't get it to work :lol: .. I have all 3 puzzles solved, and when I sign out and try to do it, it solves the 3rd puzzle only. Nothing on the others lol..
     
  7. Elaine

    Elaine The One They Call Elaine. LPA VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    210



    Oh god guys, I figured it out.

    BURN IT DOWN IS A COVER OF "NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP"! :trollface:
     
  8. Jesse

    Jesse Out of the abyss. LPA Über VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,540
    Likes Received:
    300



    LOL, I got Rik Rolled. No more shortcuts I guess... :lol:
     
  9. Benjamin

    Benjamin LPA team LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6,398
    Likes Received:
    3



    The joke is on me. Hahahahahaha, I love this band.
     
  10. Dragonfly

    Dragonfly LPA VIP LPA VIP

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0



    I believe you have to sign in with all three puzzles solved and try to do the SUDO SOLVE() ;)
     
  11. maik_gianino

    maik_gianino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0



    What happend ? I can't see that video or picture :sweating:
     
  12. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    I did not get rick rolled. I feel awesome, the cheat still works for me!
     
  13. LP owl

    LP owl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0


  14. Vic

    Vic No game no life

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    30



    LOL!!! Trolling level: UNREACHABLE
     
  15. Elaine

    Elaine The One They Call Elaine. LPA VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    210



    Well, it could only work if the thing's fully solved. It might still work on future problems. I hope.
     
  16. Derek

    Derek LPAssociation.com Administrator LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    41,874
    Likes Received:
    2,334



    Thanks for posting! Btw to do the mike WTF face just do : WTF: without the space. :WTF:
     
  17. Andreina

    Andreina Proud Venezuelan LP fan. LPA Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    283



    I think the rick roll thing was added later on and not from the first moment. The guys know that the SUDO thing spread very quickly so they probably needed to do something about it xD.. :lol:
     
  18. 2xPutt

    2xPutt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,501
    Likes Received:
    1



    [​IMG]



    :lol: ok, ok, that was dickish of me.... but :lol:
     
  19. Andreina

    Andreina Proud Venezuelan LP fan. LPA Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    283



    Well it could've been posted from day 1 :lol: .. I just never got deep into the SUDO thing because I liked doing the puzzles, but now I know it's fairly easy to do (well, after the boys around here figured it out) .. BTW I love that meme :D
     
  20. hawk

    hawk because the internet LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,681
    Likes Received:
    8



    PUZZLE #4: 01:30:00 AM | Approximately 4 hours from now
    01:30 AM in -05:00 is:
    - 11:30:00 PM in Los Angeles, California
    - 2:30:00 AM in New York
    - 7:30:00 AM in London, England + Dublin, Ireland
    - 10:30:00 AM in Moscow, Russia
    - 4:30:00 PM in Melbourne, Australia
    - 3:30:00 AM in Buenos Aires, Argentina
    - 2:30:00 PM in Beijing, China
    - 6:30:00 PM in Suva, Fiji
    - 9:30:00 AM in Athens, Greece + Baghdad, Iraq
    - 12:00:00 Noon in New Delhi, India
    - 1:30:00 AM in Mexico City, Mexico
    - 6:30:00 PM in Auckland, New Zealand
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page