Angels and Airwaves - The Dream Walker [out December 2014]

Discussion in 'Other Music' started by Abel, Nov 2, 2014.

Abel

Abel Chester Bennington saved my life.

First single "The Wolfpack" out now:
    [video=youtube;MkI6ySenf08]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MkI6ySenf08[/video]

And if you guys are interested or have time, here's an interview about The Dream Walker and how it relates to Poet Anderson: http://diffuser.fm/angels-and-airwaves-the-dream-walker-interview/
    [video=youtube;WuRkHfW8MaQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuRkHfW8MaQ[/video]

EDIT: I did not know Blake already started an AVA thread about this about a month ago, sorry dude! http://www.lpassociation.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41282

Last edited: Nov 2, 2014
    Blake

Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

It's all good! I mainly made it about the new song, we can use this for the album. Im not very good at keeping OPs updated anyway

Abel

Abel Chester Bennington saved my life.

All right!

To be honest, I like "Paralyzed" a whole lot more than "The Wolfpack" lol

Cal

Cal LPA Super Member LPA Super Member

[video=youtube;l6heNxEILmY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6heNxEILmY[/video]

Full song from the Poet trailer, looking forward to the album next week!

Blake

Even though I don't like the subject matter of Tunnels, it is easily the best written song of the 4.

Tunnels>Paralyzed>The Wolfpack>Bullets In the Wind

I still think it's shaping up to be the worst AvA album to date though

Jesse

Jesse Out of the abyss. LPA Über VIP

I kind of gave up on this band since all their previous albums sounded exactly the same... is this one looking any different?

Cal

I'd say so, but it's not a complete massive drift from their sound. They were a bit guilty of slightly changing sounds/riffs from other songs of theirs, I don't feel that way about the four songs we've heard so far and all four are different from each other.

Blake

This is totally false.