Chester Bennington Support Thread - We're here for you

Discussion in 'Chester Bennington' started by Kevin, Jul 24, 2017.

1. YoMarques

YoMarques Linkin Park Soldier. LPUer.

Welcome to the forums, Stacy. Sending you a big hug, we're here to help each other.

I'm gonna try to get some sleep... I don't think I've managed to sleep more than 2-3 hours per night since what happened... And I always end up having some weird dreams...
    I hope you can all get some rest later on, I'll be back tomorrow :')

Stacy likes this.
  2. Louis

Louis Message me if you need to talk. We love you all. LPA Team

Haha, I appreciate that, @Carla. Not sure if I am qualified to be a therapist. I try to speak from the heart, and use some of my training from active listening and emergency workshops when I was a Resident Assistant to help me connect with people and help them get help for their problems.

Don't view it as a mistake, @Lynn. You wanted to know what happened, and it just ended up impacting you in a negative way. That is okay - you simply need to move on from that and do what you need to do to address your grief. Whether that be distracting yourself with an activity, spending time with people that you love, talking to a therapist, etc. There are many ways to help you handle your grief.

I will be okay - thank you for asking. This has been hard for me too, but it makes me feel better to talk to you all and to offer my help. Being a source of positivity and support helps me. And anything else I'm dealing with in my life is fairly separate from this, and not really appropriate for this thread, but I will be okay there too. I appreciate you reaching out in that way - it means a lot.