"Bleed It Out" Video Released

Discussion in 'News' started by Mark, Jul 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. steve12

steve12 Well-Known Member

Why would we need a break from a band that produced quality, unique videos!

I just don't like it really, this new LP is never gonna grow on me!

2. Harlz

Harlz More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me LPA Super Member

I agree, people are getting way too excited over it. Would you all prefer he just stood still behind the mic stand?

3. Requiem1394

Requiem1394 Well-Known Member

As a film student, I couldn't disagree more. There is nothing I hate more than MTV style lightning-fast cuts throughout that last MAYBE a quarter-second. This was a LONG shot with very smooth panning. To be honest, I loved the style.

That said, the choreography was terrible. For having such a good idea, nothing dynamic or interesting ever actually happens in the crowd. There isn't anything that makes you want more. It seems to me like the extras didn't have anything planned and it was all improv.

4. steve12

Pretty much, and can be classified as parental guidance

5. Agent

Agent Formerly known as Agent Sideburns LPA Über VIP

They could've rather made a video out of all the live footages of Bleed It Out. It'd have been waaaay better IMO.

Last edited: Aug 1, 2007
  6. EazyLee

EazyLee Well-Known Member

lol, chesters humping the mic could be an inside joke for the band.
    quite dissapointed with the video tho, i agree that it seemed slowpaced, and the fighting looked..uh, not real, like randomair swings =(

7. Radish

Radish Guest