PDA

View Full Version : Hotlinking



Hybrid Soldier20
10-20-2003, 01:57 AM
hey, i need a good host that supports media files (audio and video) and allows hotlinkin, please post here if u know one.

Kęton
10-20-2003, 02:00 AM
You're not likely going to find one for free or cheap.

Usual hosts that host video and audio cost a lot of money.

Neil
10-20-2003, 05:39 PM
Hotlinkin - :lol:
'linkin'! GET IT?!! LINKIN!!
Ahem

Well, you are most definately going to have to pay for one, because they dont offer services like this cheap. Check out if your service provider offers space. Sometimes because they are your ISP they will give you some space for a site and some media ;)

Ander
10-29-2003, 03:34 AM
Originally posted by Keaton@Oct 19 2003, 06:00 PM
You're not likely going to find one for free or cheap.

Usual hosts that host video and audio cost a lot of money.
If you find a service that does host audio and video files, you'll need a hefty amount of monthly bandwidth. Chances are they'll check to see if you are hosting copyrighted materials so try to stray from that. :)

Hoodie
11-13-2003, 03:36 PM
Set up apache and host your own, if you have a good connection that is.

Hana
11-13-2003, 04:47 PM
My host gives me 500MB of storage and 5GB of bandwidth per day FOR FREE (I just payed for a domain name - about $10)...But it's Czech and you'd have to pay in CZK, I have no idea how could you do that... :blink:

Hoodie
11-13-2003, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by endleen@Nov 13 2003, 04:47 PM
My host gives me 500MB of storage and 5GB of bandwidth per day FOR FREE (I just payed for a domain name - about $10)...But it's Czech and you'd have to pay in CZK, I have no idea how could you do that... :blink:
nice :o