PDA

View Full Version : What Should I Use?



Amy
10-07-2002, 05:40 AM
what should i use to listen to my music on? i used winamp but it keeps stuffing up on me. should i keep using winamp or somthing else? if you think i should use something else what is it and where do i download it from?

MoJo
10-07-2002, 09:36 AM
Winamp is the best palyer around. Also one of the easiest to use but if your game u can try these:

Quintessential Player
http://www.quinnware.com/download.html
If you can work it out, it works but its hard to work out.

Sonique
http://download.com.com/3000-2139-10103805...tml?tag=lst-0-1 (http://download.com.com/3000-2139-10103805.html?tag=lst-0-1)
Aint used it in a while. Dont' know what changes they have done to it.

Kazaa has a built in Mp3 player aswell.....

Also Media player is good. that will be on your computer if can work it out. i can help ya if you can't find it.

Bryan
10-07-2002, 02:22 PM
Songspy (http://www.songspy.com) works very well, thats what I use. And it also has its own player built into it.

image_distort
10-07-2002, 03:38 PM
-::I use Windows Media Player and recommend the same::-

Nikki
10-07-2002, 04:50 PM
if you have winamp 2 try getting winamp 3...it's a new and better version (a whole lot better!)

HOWEVER. If you have WindowsXP DON'T DOWNLOAD THE NEW VERSION...there are still way too many bugs on it im XP format

W.M.P is good but it takes up a lot of system resorces so be careful...

Hope I helped ;)

Amy
10-08-2002, 06:27 AM
i dont know which one i am gonna use :blink: btw kat i was using winamp 3

MoJo
10-08-2002, 10:30 AM
Originally posted by EvilAmy@Oct 8 2002, 04:27 PM
i dont know which one i am gonna use :blink: btw kat i was using winamp 3
WINAMP3??? JEEZ! there's ya problem. i'll send ya winamp2 its way easy to use

Nikki
10-08-2002, 04:25 PM
Winamp 3 is fine on everything except windowsXP...

most of the bugs have been cleared up....but they're are still a few on the downloadable skins for it...so try changing your skin and see what happens after that...if it doesn't work...let me know

Will
10-08-2002, 06:48 PM
I have Windows XP Home and run Winamp 3 without one single problem so I don't know what you guys are on about.

- Akuma :chemist:

MoJo
10-09-2002, 05:36 AM
Originally posted by Akuma-sama@Oct 9 2002, 04:48 AM
I have Windows XP Home and run Winamp 3 without one single problem so I don't know what you guys are on about.

- Akuma :chemist:
me too but this is Amy she aint that computer literate :P

Amy
10-09-2002, 10:37 AM
Originally posted by MoJo+Oct 9 2002, 03:36 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (MoJo @ Oct 9 2002, 03:36 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--Akuma-sama@Oct 9 2002, 04:48 AM
I have Windows XP Home and run Winamp 3 without one single problem so I don&#39;t know what you guys are on about.

- Akuma :chemist:
me too but this is Amy she aint that computer literate :P[/b][/quote]
so... i am allowed to not know bout stuff like that :P

switchXL
10-09-2002, 04:20 PM
I only use winamp2 (i find its the best) but windows media player is fairly good too.

American Nothing
10-09-2002, 04:48 PM
I have winamp 3. It werks perfect on mah pc

Nikki
10-09-2002, 04:56 PM
It still works yeah...but if you download skins (like I do) be careful if you have XP...because it&#39;s those skins that mess up...

Will
10-10-2002, 06:55 PM
Originally posted by Kat@Oct 9 2002, 12:56 PM
It still works yeah...but if you download skins (like I do) be careful if you have XP...because it&#39;s those skins that mess up...
I also have downloaded every skin at winamp.com and have no problems at all (I use a new skin everyday it seems).

- Akuma :chemist:

Amy
10-11-2002, 12:30 PM
BLAH&#33;

umm.... i think i will try winamp2 and see how that goes then i will try other stuff and yeah. :rolleyes:

Nikki
10-12-2002, 10:20 AM
I also have downloaded every skin at winamp.com and have no problems at all (I use a new skin everyday it seems).

- Akuma

You lucky person you...I&#39;m alway changing skins too...dunno why... but there are supposed to be a few bugs on it...like with some functions and stuff...I dunno