PS2/Guitar Hero 2 Problem

Discussion in 'The Living Room' started by Tekkiji, Mar 20, 2007.

  1. Tekkiji

    Tekkiji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    My room mate just received Guitar Hero 2 for his birthday along with 2 wireless guitars for it. He's been playing it on his playstation at home and it's worked fine.

    He brought it back to our room and now we are having some problems. I have the thin version of the PS2. While he was playing he was getting a lot of lag. Now the playstation isn't even connecting. When we reboot it it starts up but no video is displayed, just the audio.

    We've tried unplugging and replugging everything back in but still no luck.

    Any clue on what's going on here?
     
  2. Big Boy 3000

    Big Boy 3000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let's just say that your room doesn't like guitar hero 2 OR Try it on different tv maybe or ps2.
     
  3. androidkaita

    androidkaita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the wireless guitars are unofficial, thats probably y they dot work.
     
  4. Joeykat

    Joeykat Forever watching...

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didnt know you could get wireless guitars for it.. I'm still using the guitars from the first Guitar Hero
     
  5. androidkaita

    androidkaita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its and unofficial guitar, thats why its wireless.
     
  6. Astat

    Astat LPA Super Member LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,937
    Likes Received:
    10
    There is an official wireless controller made by RedOctane, just so you guys know.

    The lag problem is usually fixed by the "Progressive Scan" or "Calibrate Lag" settings in the game options, but no video being displayed might just be a result of a bad cable or something.
     
  7. androidkaita

    androidkaita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, i didnt know that, i thought only the ounofficial ones were wireless. The unofficial ones look way cooler anyways.
     
  8. Branden

    Branden hey! LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    6,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    there's some kind of thing in the menu or options or something that says "calibrate lag". you could try that.
     
  9. Tomi

    Tomi   LPA Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    16,514
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interference, perhaps. Take your PS2 to his house and see what happens.
     

Share This Page